//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Evangelism True Story

On Friday I learned once again that prayer is an awesome catalyst to evangelism.

After our family worship in the morning each of us was to think of a way to glorify God that day. My response was to tell people about Jesus and His gospel. I was meeting with an unbeliever that night, so I just assumed that telling him about the Lord was were it would end up.

That afternoon my pastor called asking me to help someone who suddenly found himself homeless to find a place to stay. As we started driving to different places he told me about his mom dying recently. Well, the discussion soon turned to spiritual things and before you know it I am telling him about Christ and the salvation that comes only through Him.

His response was, “That’s what I need, I need Jesus.” At that point I explained to him more in detail regarding salvation and he asked if we could pray together. We did, and for all apparent evidences he gave his life to Christ!

I gave him a Bible, which he was very excited to start reading, and we found him a place to stay for a bit.

Looking back at the morning worship and how I wanted to glorify God by witnessing to Him, I was amazed at the doors that God opened to such a motivation.

P.S. I was also able to witness to the guy that came over later that night – but there was no conversion there.

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

