//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Verse of the Week

John 6:37 (ESV) – All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never cast out.

What a wonderful verse! We are assured that those whom the Father gives Christ will come to Him, and that they will never be cast out.
A great verse showing both the sovereignty of God in salvation and the preserverance of the saints.

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Verse of the Week

  1. That verse alone was my greatest comfort for perseverance and effectual calling. I used it quite a bit in my younger days when I would “fight” anyone on any doctrine. 🙂

    Now, you should know my background a lil bit. I am in the Navy, so onboard ship you are sardined in. There are Mormons, Inglesia de Cristo, Free Willers, you name it (except practicing JW’s and Mennonites *grin*)

    So we had pleeeeeenty of time to argue and develop our theologies together.

    Posted by Joshua | October 17, 2006, 12:06 pm
  2. I was in the Navy a while back. I went to A School in San Diego, then was stationed in Norfolk. Where are you stationed at?

    Posted by theologian | October 17, 2006, 12:42 pm
  3. Joshua,

    I noticed you have an ESV verse of the day on your blog. How did you do that? I would love to have something like that on my blog.

    Posted by theologian | October 17, 2006, 12:43 pm
  4. Send me your email addy to kymanika@gmail.com. I still have the zip file I DL from some wordpress plugin site.

    I did my A-School in Orlando, as a QM. I have been stationed in San Diego, USS Tuscaloosa, USS Mckee from 1991-1996, then Whidbey Is at VAQ-129 from 96-99. Got out for a year and came back Active Reserve as a Recruiter. Recruited in Spokane Wa, from 2000-2003 Roanoke Va from 03-06 and now I am in Oh.

    5 years to retire….cant wait..but then again yes I can.

    Posted by Josh | October 17, 2006, 4:05 pm

Leave a Reply

