//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

New Blog Theme

Please tell me what y’all think of my new blog theme. It is more practical than the last one.

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

8 thoughts on “New Blog Theme

  1. I like it. But I currently see the right sidebar starting way down the page rather than at the top like it should. I think it may have to do with the “Sandwich” graphic you posted being too wide.

    Jim

    Posted by Gomarus | November 4, 2006, 12:38 pm
  2. Jim,

    What browser are you using?

    Posted by theologian | November 4, 2006, 2:30 pm
  3. I am using IE 6.0 SP1 here at work. I have a sample of my Blog under another name at WordPress which I use for experimenting. I changed it to your current theme and the sidebar is at the top. But when viewing yours the sidebar actually starts at the bottom after the last visible post.

    I have noticed the same problem on http://www.thinkerup.blogspot.com/

    Posted by Gomarus | November 4, 2006, 2:44 pm
  4. Actually, now that I notice. When viewing the comments of a post it looks OK. When I view the “about” page, it looks OK. I only see the problem when viewing the Main page.

    Posted by Gomarus | November 4, 2006, 2:47 pm
  5. I took the picture out, so hopefully it looks better now.

    Posted by theologian | November 4, 2006, 6:12 pm
  6. That seems to have fixed the problem I was seeing. The site looks good.

    Posted by Gomarus | November 5, 2006, 12:47 pm
  7. I love it. You can change the width of the sidebar to it does not get pushed to the bottom of the page. I have to do it with most themes I install on my site.

    Posted by Josh | November 5, 2006, 2:46 pm
  8. Great look. Clean and very easy on the eyes.

    Posted by Lawrence | November 10, 2006, 2:50 am

Leave a Reply

