//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Baptism Debate

Josh and I are going to be having a debate on Baptism. As he is Baptist and I am Presbyterian it should be quite interesting. This is one of the few areas we differ on doctrine. The debate will be over on the Theology Online blog.

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Baptism Debate

  1. It should be a fun and edifying go around. 🙂

    Posted by Josh | November 21, 2006, 4:25 pm
  2. Amen brother.

    Posted by theologian | November 21, 2006, 7:11 pm
  3. I will be watching and may drop in a comment or question along the way. 🙂

    Posted by Gomarus | November 22, 2006, 12:57 pm
  4. I would love to drop by and comment on this debate. however, I tried three times (in both IE 7 and Firefox 2) to leave a comment, and was not able to do so. Furthermore, I lost Josh’s email, so there is no good way for me to communicate on that blog other than making a silly post about it. Josh, the unfortunate result of your requiring login is that I can’t comment at all. Could you try Akismet, or something like that, to stop the spammers?

    Posted by greenbaggins | November 22, 2006, 3:09 pm
  5. Greenbaggins,

    I just emailed Josh your post (just in case he’s not reading my blog). I was afraid that requiring a login would have its problems.

    Posted by theologian | November 22, 2006, 3:31 pm
  6. Guys. That winter template was horrible. I tried to commnet on it as well and found out about the bug. I switched the template to my origianl. Ill look into other anti-spam options over the holiday.

    Posted by Josh | November 22, 2006, 7:53 pm

Leave a Reply

