//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

New Class on Biblical Training

There’s a new class that i’m very excited about over on Biblical Training.

Bryan Chapell’s  Preaching.

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “New Class on Biblical Training

  1. Larry.

    thanks again for the discussion over on my blog…

    what is this biblical training website?

    Posted by Seth McBee | December 21, 2006, 5:37 pm
  2. My pleasure Seth, i love discussions like that.

    Biblical training is a great educational resource. They have a ton of classes which are mostly made up of lectures from different professors. You register for free, and all the classes are free.

    They tend to be a little dispensational for me, but i think they are one of the best free educational resources around.

    Posted by theologian | December 21, 2006, 6:02 pm
  3. Do they test you…or do they just do lectures…either is fine with me…especially in MP3 format…

    dispensational? no you’re talking 😉

    Posted by Seth McBee | December 21, 2006, 6:05 pm
  4. I meant “now you’re talking”

    Posted by Seth McBee | December 21, 2006, 6:05 pm
  5. No tests, just mp3 lectures.
    It’s pretty neat, they have some big names…
    John Piper teaching Pastoral Theology
    William Mounce teaching Greek
    Bruce Ware teaching Systematic Theology

    I would recommend everybody check them out, it is a great resource. I don’t use them much anymore because i prefer reading to listening, but they have A+ material.

    Posted by theologian | December 21, 2006, 6:26 pm

Leave a Reply

