//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The Nature of the New Covenant

Josh as a post on his blog on The Nature of the New Covenant.

I would recommend reading and commenting on this post. The nature of the New Covenant, especially as it relates to the New Covenant Community is key to how we define our beliefs on the visible church and credo vs. paedo baptism.

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

19 thoughts on “The Nature of the New Covenant

  1. Will do! In the meantime, have a great Christmas week, Larry. I will be out-of-pocket (so to speak) for the interim. Blessings to you and yours.

    Posted by Gomarus | December 22, 2006, 4:45 pm
  2. I left my two-cents worth over there. I hope it doesn’t offend.

    Posted by David McCrory | December 22, 2006, 5:07 pm
  3. Yes, merry Christmas everybody!

    David, i didn’t see your comment over there. Please be sure to make one, i loved your comment over on “Contend Earnestly” regarding the Lord’s Day.

    Posted by theologian | December 22, 2006, 5:27 pm
  4. He must moderate them. I can see my comment, but it still only says there 1 comment.

    Posted by David McCrory | December 22, 2006, 5:57 pm
  5. David, it’s still not up 😦
    I’m dying to read it.

    Josh, if you are reading this, please put his comment on .

    Posted by theologian | December 22, 2006, 6:26 pm
  6. The first comment for any poster is moderated. After I approve the initial post, the rest will show without moderation.

    Posted by Kymanika | December 22, 2006, 8:58 pm
  7. Josh,

    I had no idea. Is that a new control that you have on there? I know you were messing around with some other control issues a while ago.

    Posted by theologian | December 22, 2006, 10:31 pm
  8. Yes, it was always an option. I activated it when I was getting spammed like crazy.

    Posted by Kymanika | December 22, 2006, 11:18 pm
  9. Its heating up 🙂 If the overview drew this many comments I wonder how the actual posts will be after I post them.

    Larry, don’t forget you have authorship rights. Feel free to create posts.

    Posted by kymanika | December 23, 2006, 12:41 am
  10. Yes, i plan on posting again probably next week. With being sick all week it was pretty tough just to get to my blog.

    You have a knack for picking hot topics 😉

    Posted by theologian | December 23, 2006, 2:43 am
  11. LOL, well it is a hotter topic than I had anticipated 😉

    Posted by kymanika | December 23, 2006, 2:50 am
  12. Maybe Ill do Church government next (insert evil laugh here)

    Posted by kymanika | December 23, 2006, 2:50 am
  13. I think some of your topics are so hot because you have more than a few Presbyterian readers.

    I don’t see many people jumping to your defense, i wonder if you don’t have too many Baptist readers? It almost seems like you’ve created a Reformed Baptist blog that has attracted nothing but Presbyterians !!

    Posted by theologian | December 23, 2006, 3:38 pm
  14. Or maybe we’re quickly converting them all 😉

    Posted by David McCrory | December 23, 2006, 4:15 pm
  15. I wasn’t going to say it, but i was thinking the same thing David.

    Josh, maybe God is trying to tell you something 💡

    Posted by theologian | December 23, 2006, 4:45 pm
  16. LOL, I doubt it 🙂

    Maybe it only takes one Baptist to handle a room full of Presbyterians 🙂

    Posted by Kymanika | December 24, 2006, 2:12 am
  17. Ouch 😯 that’s a good one Josh.

    I will probably let you and David hash it out a bit since we did already cover a lot of the same stuff in our other posts.

    Posted by theologian | December 24, 2006, 4:59 am
  18. The funny thing is, that is only the introductory post 🙂

    Well dont be to silent, I like your input.

    Posted by Kymanika | December 24, 2006, 2:39 pm
  19. You know me, i can’t be too silent. But i will try to put my 2 cents in only when i think it’s important.

    I liked your post asking the Baptist lurkers to speak up. We’ll have to see if they will chime in or not. I’ve never known Baptists to be so quiet on these issues.

    Posted by theologian | December 24, 2006, 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

