//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Praise God – My Cholesterol

I just got the test results back for my cholesterol, and it is much better than the Dr. expected.

My cholesterol was at 361,very high. The Doctor started me on the lowest amount of Crestor and was expecting it to go down about 20 points for this first test. Well, to his suprise my total cholesterol went down 202 points! He actually hand wrote “Wow!” on the test result paper.

Praise God for His healing touch yet again!

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Praise God – My Cholesterol

  1. Do you believe God miraculously healing people is normative for today?

    Posted by David McCrory | December 29, 2006, 4:19 pm
  2. My post has nothing to do with miraculous healing. I clearly am seeing a doctor and am on medicine for my condition. I don’t think we could consider that to be miraculous.

    But I do believe that God can heal people miraculously if by miraculous you mean without natural intervention. I don’t believe He does so through “healers” although He does use the prayers of His saints.

    In this case God has healed me through His control of my doctor and how well my medicine works.

    Posted by theologian | December 29, 2006, 4:27 pm
  3. Amen. I am glad to see you being restored to health through the kind hand of providence from our merciful Father. May He continue to grant you a vibrant spirit and a strong body to serve and honor Him.

    Posted by David McCrory | December 29, 2006, 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

