//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Crossway Publishers

I am a little upset with Crossway Publishers.
I love the ESV and have recommended it to many people. We even made it our official church Bible.
When they were talking about the 2007 revsion of the ESV they said that they would give a list of the revisions to anyone who asked.
Then they told me personally that they would email me the list of revisions.
Well, then they informed me that at an executive management meeting they decided not to release such a list.

… let your “yes” be yes and your “no” be no, so that you may not fall under condemnation. (Jam 5:12)

… each tree is known by its own fruit…(Luk 6:44)

About theologian

I'm a child of the King, my Father who is in Heaven, by the precious blood of His eternal Son, Jesus Christ. I am married with children and currently reside in Pennsylvania. I am a Pastor with the Association of Charismatic Reformed Churches (ACRC) working as an Urban Missionary in Chester, PA. Throughout my time in ministry God has also blessed me with opportunities for formal education by which I earned my terminal degree (Doctor of Theology) from New Geneva Theological Seminary in 2013.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Crossway Publishers

  1. Above all, it makes you wonder why they wouldn’t make such a list available.

    Posted by David McCrory | February 9, 2007, 4:17 pm
  2. I have to think it’s to sell more revised Bibles.

    Posted by theologian | February 9, 2007, 5:40 pm
  3. Larry…that is discouraging…I hope this doesn’t mean that they went more liberal on the translations than the text calls for

    Posted by Seth McBee | February 9, 2007, 7:28 pm
  4. To be honest, that’s one of the benefits of the KJV..you don’t have to worry about people mucking it up.

    Posted by theologian | February 9, 2007, 7:51 pm
  5. What about Collins who also publish the ESV (at least in the UK), perhaps you could try them?

    Posted by Daniel Ritchie | February 9, 2007, 11:33 pm
  6. To tell you the truth, i’m probably giving up on trying to get the list. Not a bad idea though.

    Posted by theologian | February 10, 2007, 12:12 am

Leave a Reply

